Weekend Reads | A Weekend of Comics and Fantasy

Happy Friday!  Today is my last day at a job that I’ve been at for almost 7 years.  It’s been a wonderful place to work for, and I don’t know if I’ll find better co-workers and friends.  They’ve made working in the office pretty freaking stress free, and that’s hard to say working at a law firm.  I’ll miss them all, but I’m pretty excited about starting this next adventure in my life.

It’s going to be awesome.

Now, onto the books!

I’m going to be stopping by a comic shop this evening and picking up the latest Wicked and the Divine (forgot to pick it up when it came out, and then I got super busy) and taking a look at some other comics I may want to pick up (undecided so far as to what to try out though – gonna wing it).

Also, I’m finally getting myself added to their Pull List.  There are a couple of comic series coming out that I’m uber excited about – namely 21st Century Tank Girl and Invader Zim.

The Wicked + The Divine #10     Pre-order the INVADER ZIM comic fiasco now! Come on!Also, it drives me insane how far apart the Z looks from the rest of my last name . This is older promotional art, though, so it won’t actually look like that and I hope that old font gets deleted forever!onipress:

You can now pre-order Invader Zim #1! Tell your local comic shop you want code MAY151468 to place your order.

I can’t wait to get my hands on them!

Other than WICDIV #10, I’m going to be finishing The Absolute Sandman Vol. 2 and The Emperor’s Soul, and then I’ll hopefully be starting and finishing The Killing Joke.

And that sounds like a pretty fun filled weekend of reading.  I’ll probably start Elantris, but I know I won’t finish it.   It’ll be the first book I start reading for Bout of Books 13.

Hope you have a fantastic Friday and weekend filled with all the books!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads | A Weekend of Comics and Fantasy

  1. Love that cover of The Wicked and the Divine. I need to see if my library has the first one. I tried getting into Tank Girl but couldn’t. I do love me some Rat Queens though. Enjoy your weekend reading.

    • I loved the Tank Girl movie, but I’ve never read any of the comics. I’m looking forward to trying it out though.

      I haven’t read Rat Queens yet, but I’ve heard good things. I’ll have to move it up my TBR list a bit (maybe check to see if the library’s copy is available).

      The Wicked & The Divine covers have all been pretty spectacular. The art in general is amazing. I’ve heard that some people have had issues with the story, but I personally love it.

      Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

