Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme, and this week’s topic is:

Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read.

I don’t know if I have 10 books/authors that I’ll probably never read, but I love the topic, so I wanted to join in this week.


The rest of the Fifty Shade of Grey series or anything else by E.L. James.  I read the first book.  I almost DNF’d it, and I wish I had.  I was disgusted by how the characters interacted with each other.  I’m fine with steamy sex and BDSM in books, but not abuse, and I can’t see that relationship as anything other than abusive.


The rest of the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi.  The writing’s gorgeous, but the characters weren’t.  I don’t think I can handle living in Juliette’s mind for another book or two.


The Selection series by Kiera Cass.  The blurb on Goodreads doesn’t sound all that interesting to me and the covers remind me of fashion magazines.


Jane Austen.  I’ve tried a couple of her books (Pride and Prejudice and Sense and Sensibility), and I wish I could fall in love with her work like so many others have.  But I can’t, and I no longer try to.

I did love the Lizzie Bennet Diaries though.


The rest of the Half Bad series by Sally Green.  It sounded like it was right up my alley.  I really thought I’d fall in love with the book.  I ended up very disappointed.


The Night Eternal (#3 of the Strain Trilogy) by Guillermo del Toro.  I read the first two books, but they were pretty meh to me.  I just don’t think I can handle more meh from Guillermo del Toro, especially since I love quite a bit of his directorial work.


Lauren Myracle.  I read Shine, but it was pretty mediocre to me.  I’ve looked into the blurbs of her other work, and I just can’t see myself attempting her again (or any of her current novels, anyway).


I don’t have 10.


Leave a Reply

