#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge | Wrap-Up | Super Fun Month Long Challenge

#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge

The #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge has come to end, and while I’m sad that it’s finished, I had a fun time participating!  And while I didn’t read all the books I borrowed from the library, I still saved a crazy amount of money by using my library very liberally this month.  Due to the amount of books I borrowed (both read and unread), I ended up with a total savings of $387.80.  That number makes me so happy!

During the Challenge, I managed to read 3 library books.  They all ended up being graphic novels:

Will O' the Wisp   The Absolute Sandman, Vol. 1  Neurocomic

And one novel that I own:

Predator One (Joe Ledger #7)

They were all good books.  Normally, the newest Joe Ledger (Predator One) would have come out on top as my favorite read of any month, but that wasn’t the case this time around.  Not because Predator One wasn’t great.  To me, it’s the best in the series so far.  No, the issue is that The Absolute Sandman was just so fantastically spectacular.  As I’ve said before on this blog, I’m relatively new to Neil Gaiman’s work.  However, he’s blowing my mind with his talent.

I want to also thank Stefani and Amy for organizing and hosting this wonderful Challenge.  I had a blast, and I hope to participate in #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge 2 next year.

Leave a Reply

