Book Review | A Reunion of Ghosts | DNF but…

A Reunion Of Ghosts

The BLURB!

A compulsively readable literary masterpiece, A Reunion of Ghosts is the shared confessional of three sisters who have decided to kill themselves at the end of the 20th century, honoring the dark legacy that has haunted their extraordinary family for decades

How do three sisters write a single suicide note?

The REVIEW!

I know, I know, since I DNF’d the book you may think this review is going to be a negative one.  You’d be wrong.  I thought I’d be into reading something like this, and when I first started reading A Reunion of Ghosts, I was.  But then, life happened, and I have been more in the mood to read fantasy and comics and graphic novels and NOT something like A Reunion of Ghosts at all.

So, I stopped reading.  I’ve been hoping to get back to this book, but I kept renewing it from the library, and now with the new due date fast approaching, I’ve realized that I’m just not that into this story anymore.

The book is well written, and the sisters’ stories are interesting. I also met their great-grandparents, and their upbringings were very fascinating to read as well.  I really loved that I wasn’t only getting the sisters’ stories, but the family tree’s history also.

I completely believe the reason I DNF’d this is because I’m not in the mood to read it anymore, and not because the story itself got bad or boring.

I’m planning on attempting A Reunion of Ghosts again sometime in the near(ish) future, and when I do, I’m hoping that I’ll be able to read and enjoy it fully.

Until then, if you’ve been thinking about checking this out, I think you should give it a try.

The RATING!

(as of now…)

Leave a Reply

