Week 4 Update | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge

#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge

Happy Sunday!  I’ve had a lot of goings on in my personal life and reading has taken a bit of a backseat lately.  It’s looking like life will be settling down soon, and for the last week of this challenge, I’m hoping to read a book a day.  We’ll see how that turns out. But it’s a goal.

I finally finished:

The Absolute Sandman, Vol. 1

It was amazing!  I’ll write-up a full review on Goodreads soon, and I will have a GIF review of my complete fangirling of this first volume here over the next couple of days.  If you’ve been on the fence about reading Sandman or if you haven’t but you love graphic novels, I highly recommend it.  It was just magnificent!

I stopped by the library today and picked up a couple more books, including Absolute Sandman Volume 2, God Help the Child, and Unflattening.  These new books total $146.90, bringing my total savings during this Challenge to $387.80.

That’s an insane number to visually look at.  Even if I don’t end up reading every book I have out from the library, I’m still saving a whopping amount of money.

Thanks for the savings Library!  You rock!

And finally, every week there has been a topic for the Challenge, and this week’s topic is:

Share how often you visit your library.

I try to visit my library once a week.  Even if I end up not checking anything out, I love going and looking at what’s new.  It’s relaxing.  Is it weird to go to libraries and not check anything out?  Am I stalking my local libraries?

I’m not meaning to Library, please don’t ban me!

4 thoughts on “Week 4 Update | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge

  1. Amazing amount saved, Leah! So far I’ve only finished two library books and the third almost done. I’ll be going Tuesday, but doubt I’ll have time to finish anything I get before May.

    • Thanks! So far I’ve only read two books as well, but I’m counting the books that I have out but haven’t started, because there’s a strong possibility I would have bought them to read if I didn’t have a library that I could go to instead. I’m still hoping to get a few more books read for this Challenge.

      Happy reading! Reading two books fully is awesome! Hope the third one has been fantastic so far!

Leave a Reply

