BEDA 18 | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge| Week 3 Update

#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge

Happy Saturday!  It’s an overcast day here, but the temperature is beautiful, so I’m hoping to be out and about most of the day.  But, I wanted to get my update in on time this week, so here I am!

I’m still working my way through The Absolute Sandman and A Reunion of Ghosts, and I know, I know, I was hoping to get them done before this weekend, but that didn’t even remotely happen.

New goal:  To finish ONE of them this weekend!

I have been seeing around this Challenge, bloggers calculating what they’re saving by checking out books from their libraries, and I thought that was such a great idea, so I’m borrowing it.  Currently, I have 7 books out from my library that I’m hoping to still get through for this Challenge.  They are:

The Absolute Sandman Vol. 1 – $99.00; A Reunion of Ghosts – $27.99; Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances –  $27.99; Neurocomic – $24.95; Radiant – $15.99; Cemetery Boys – $17.99; and The Queen of the Tearling – $26.99.

I’ve already finished and returned Will O’ the Wisp to the library, so I’m not sure how much that one was.  Oh well.

Total savings (if I read all of these for the Challenge) = $240.90

That’s awesome!  It makes me so happy to see savings like that!

And finally, every week there has been a question for the Challenge, and this week’s question is:

Why you love libraries or why you love being a librarian.

I love libraries, because to me, they’re one of the best services a city/county can provide for knowledge, enjoyment, and to bring the community together.  Libraries aren’t just places to check out new books, they’re so much more.  I can sign up for small classes to learn how to do something (knit, my taxes, writing, etc.).  I can meet new people and join local events that are taking place in the library.  And of course, I can check out books.  So many books.  All the books!

To sum it up:  Libraries rock!  And that’s why I love them.

I hope your Saturday is spectacular!  Have a fantastic day.

8 thoughts on “BEDA 18 | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge| Week 3 Update

    • Hi Dagny, it was wonderful meeting you yesterday through the Twitter Chat for the #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge. Thanks so much for stopping by, and I hope you have a wonderful day!

    • Thanks! 🙂 Even after this Challenge, I may keep a running total on these savings. The number is just astounding for one 1/2 month so far. I’m honestly very curious what my total savings have been so far, and what they will be by the end of the year.

    • Exactly! Although I do believe I’ll end up reading these (even if I have to re-check out a couple of them), if I end up returning them unread, I won’t feel like I’ve wasted my money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

