Belated BEDA 11 | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update | Suggestions

RMLC - Komika

Howdy all!  This should have gone up on Saturday, but it was beautiful this weekend, and I wasn’t indoors near a computer or near my books this weekend…so it’s going up now!

I read around 80ish pages of The Absolute Sandman [Neil Gaiman] and 30ish pages of A Reunion of Ghosts [Judith Claire Mitchell].  And while I might not have read much this week, I’ve been really enjoying both works a lot.  The writing in both of these novels is superb in very different ways, and the art in Sandman is freaking spectacular!  It’s just gorgeous!

I’m hoping to finish both of these by the end of the week, and then I’ll be moving on to a couple of other books (that’s my plan anyway!) from my previous TBR or I went to the library and picked up a couple more books…so maybe one of those.  We’ll see.

Onto this week’s question:

Books you would like to suggest to your library.

My library is pretty awesome at getting books in really quickly, and I’ve never gone there or through Overdrive and haven’t been able to find a book I want to read – so St. Charles City-County Library District – good job guys at having an awesome selection of reads!

On the rare occasion that they haven’t had a book in that I’ve wanted to read, there’s this wonderful online request form that can be filled out, and they have always accepted my requests in the past, and I have gotten those books either in physical or e-book form within a week or two.  It’s a really fast turn around.

However, my husband and I were talking, and we’d both like to see State manuals for certifications in our local libraries.  It would be nice to have access to State materials without having to purchase them and wait for the State to mail the manuals to us.  It’s a very particular request, and one that I don’t think will ever happen.  But it’s nice to hope and suggest once in a while.

I really love my local libraries!  They’re wonderful, and I know that I can always go there for new and old books and those books are always there.  It’s like magic.

Leave a Reply

