I’m in! | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge | April 1 – 30, 2015

readingmylibrarychallenge

Long time, no blog!  I’ve already failed a little bit, but in addition to doing the #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge, I will also be attempting BEDA.  Starting today.  This post is my belated April 1 blog, and I’ll be putting up another quickie blog tonight for April 2.

It works.  I think.  I’m saying it’s OK, and that I will be up-to-date with BEDA.  So, moving on.

What I’ll be reading for this challenge:

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances  The Absolute Sandman, Vol. 1

A Reunion Of Ghosts  Radiant (Towers Trilogy #1)

Will O' the Wisp   Neurocomic

These are all the books I currently have out from my library, and that I’m hoping to read during the month of April.  I’m also planning on visiting my library weekly to show some support, and while there, picking out one or two more books to add to this TBR.  We’ll see.  The Absolute Sandman is a pretty hefty volume and it doesn’t fit in my purse.  I tried.  I thought my purse was going to break on me.  So, I’ll be reading that in the evening only…

Overall, I’m just really looking forward to this challenge, because I honestly love my local library.  It keeps me days filled with wonderful reading materials, and it keeps my bank happy because I’m not constantly buying all the books I want to read.  Plus, I’ve been in a slight reading slump ever since I read The Complete Maus, and I’m really just ready to get back into reading every day.

4 thoughts on “I’m in! | #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge | April 1 – 30, 2015

    • I’m really enjoying it so far, and I’ve heard that Neil Gaiman does an excellent job narrating all his work. Hope you end up liking it too!

      Thanks for hosting this Challenge!

Leave a Reply

