A Week in Reading | January 12 – 16

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2)

^^Currently Reading^^

This week I’ve read two books.  I finished aama #2: The Invisible Throng.  It was a pretty great second book in this graphic novel series.  I still have to get my review up on Goodreads, but I definitely recommend giving this series by Frederik Peeters a try.  The writing is really good and the art is bizarre and wonderfully done.

The other book that I read this week was magnificent.  Epic.  Perfect.  It was a book that has been hyped, and while I’m sometimes hesitant to read overly hyped books, I have wanted to get back into the fantasy genre for a while now, so I decided to give it a shot.  That book was The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson.  And, holy hell guys.

Holy.

Hell.

(Thief of Epic GIFs)

This was the speed at which I read The Final Empire:

Most of the time while I was reading, I was just:

But then there was some of this too:

And by the end I was just:

My overall thought of this novel was that:

and it was a complete:

This was my first experience with Brandon Sanderson’s storytelling, but it will not be my last.  I’ve already started The Well of Ascension and already loving it too.

For my full review of The Final Empire, please check out my Goodreads review.

Leave a Reply

