Bout of Books: Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

hosted by Caught Read Handed

Because I get all of my books from the library, I’m attempting this fun challenge using my goodreads ‘Read’ list.

 

1.  Find an author with the same initials as you.  Although I haven’t read a book by an author with the same initials as my married ones, Laini Taylor works for the first 20 years of my life.

2. Find a book with the color yellow on it.  I love this comic series so freaking much.  It started off a little slow, but Trees has really grown on me, I’ve enjoyed entering this universe every month.

3. Find an author’s name with the letter “S” in it.  VE Schwab.  Vicious was one of my favorite reads of 2014.  It was damn near flawless to me.

4. Find a book with a female protagonist.  There are so many female protagonists and more well rounded ones out there too, but I’m choosing one of the darker ones.  Meda.  She eats people.  But don’t worry, they’re always bad guys.  She’s like the Dexter Morgan of YA, and I love her so.

7. Find a book with a face on it (photograph or illustrated).  AFP.  I’ve loved her music for years, and I loved this memoir/manifesto so freaking much.  I devoured AFP’s words:  

My eyes would say:

Thank you.  I see you.  

And their eyes would say:

Nobody ever sees me.

Thank you.

One thought on “Bout of Books: Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

