Bout of Books 12: Update…

Bout of Books

Day 1 Update

So reading was supposed to happen, but…

American Horror Story Coven happened instead.  All night long, and really well passed my bedtime.  I love Netflix, but I hate what it does to my decision making abilities.  I wanted to read.  I really did.  But seriously, how could I deny myself some creepy witch on voodoo violence?

None of the books I currently have out from the library can compete with this awesome.  I will read on my lunch break today and hopefully finish Coven tonight, so I can move on to zee books.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12: Update…

  1. Awesome. Coven was great but I preferred the first season. I watched part of the the first episode of Freakshow but it scared the daylights out of me. Apparently it gets crazy messed up so I don’t know… Hope you get to finish the season and read a great book today!

    • I really liked the first season too, and I personally loved Asylum. For me, any book, movie, TV show, etc. that brings in the promise or hope of aliens, I’m all for, and will try (and most likely love) every time.

      Asylum is so far my favorite season, but I still have 5 episodes left of Coven, and I’m sure every fan is about to be hit with witch and voodoo blood.

Leave a Reply

